Four Star Theater Awards

Oceanview Pavillion

Photo by Aaron Kirsch

The recipients of the new “Outstanding Youth in Theatre” Awards. From left: Lillian Lippold, Sasha Jacobson, Mateo Gonzalez, Jake Fagundes, Genesis Perez, Coree Kotula, Sierra Armstrong and Amber Hodge.

Four Star Theater Awards

Oceanview Pavilion

The Four Star Theater Alliance held its annual awards show on Feb. 3 at Oceanview Pavilion in Port Hueneme. The yearly celebration is the alliance’s opportunity to recognize the hard work, dedication and talent of actors and crew members from all six member theaters (Camarillo Skyway Playhouse, Conejo Players Theatre, Elite Theatre Company, High Street Arts Center, Ojai Art Center Theater and Santa Paula Theater Center) as well as showcase the stellar body of work presented throughout the previous season. This year’s festivities included a collage of plays on film, live performances on stage and an awards ceremony honoring outstanding work in a number of categories as well as a Judge’s Choice Award for each theater.
For more information, visit

Recipients of the “Outstanding Direction” Awards. From left: Kimberly Demmary, Larry Swerdlove, Jessi May Stevenson, Susan Kelejian and John Tedrick. 

Jen Ridgway and Kevin Ellis perform a scene from Same Time, Next Year

Coree Serena Kotula (left) and Anna Kotula perform “What Kind of Girl Is That?” from Cinderella


Back to top