Ventura Improv Company New Year’s Eve Gala

Rubicon Theatre Company

Photo by Ventura Improv Company

Jesse Armitage, Kyle Johnson, Tom Mueller, David Sharp, Judy Gottlieb, Amanda Armitage, Gary Best, Cody Roberts, Becky Haycox, Amy Nash, Chris O’Toole, Monique Rosario, Jim Bruckner, Zach Spencer.


entura’s own improvisational comedy troupe rung in 2018 with dozens of fans and friends at the annual New Year’s Eve Gala at the Rubicon. The evening included food and champagne, and an endlessly entertaining show courtesy of the VIC’s talented and funny cast, who moved through their completely unscripted sets with aplomb, good humor (naturally) and no small amount of courage. Laughing the night away: An excellent way to end — or begin — any year.

Photos courtesy of Ventura Improv Company

Gary Best and Jim Bruckner.

Kyle Johnson and David Egan.


Back to top